August 2010

This compilation of reviews of the implementation of the African Peer Review Mechanism (APRM) commissioned by the Africa Governance Monitoring and Advocacy Project (AfriMAP) of the Open Society Foundations network identifies challenges that stakeholders involved in reforming the APRM should be aware of and commit to resolving. The countries covered are: Algeria, Benin, Burkina Faso, Ghana, Kenya, Mauritius, Nigeria, Rwanda and South Africa.